noobball.blogg.se

Her interactive nickelodeon magazine
Her interactive nickelodeon magazine












But when I was working by the ocean, I missed drawing and creating. I miss being able to work at the ocean every day. What's more fun: being a cartoonist or working with sea creatures? And sometimes I'm optimistic and naive, just like SpongeBob. Sometimes I'm grumpy or being snobby about something, so I'm like Squidward (below). I identify with all the characters on some level. Which SpongeBob character do you most identify with? I think that adds to the show's sense of optimism and fun. Since I love surfing, and the show takes place in the ocean, I decided to add a lot of Hawaiian surf culture-music, design, SpongeBob's pineapple house. How would you describe the style of SpongeBob SquarePants? If you have a style that seems different, have fun it with be proud of it.īUBBLY BOTTOM: SpongeBob and his friends (clockwise from top) Squidward, Sandy Cheeks, and Patrick. My other piece of advice is to follow your own instincts as an artist. To that, I say, "Maybe that's not true." My work in marine biology helped me create a cartoon that might appear new to everyone. Sometimes people say you can only take one path. What advice do you have for kids who are interested in animation or science-or both? I was into science and collecting bugs, and I had a tendency to build strange, smelly things, such as a dinosaur out of chicken bones. I grew up in Southern California, so pretty early on I was interested in critters and the ocean. She asked me to draw her portrait once, and she thought it turned out really funny. McMahon, was very excited about my drawings. When you were a kid, did anyone encourage you to become an artist? Some of the films I made in school helped me get my start on Nickelodeon's Rocko's Modern Life, which I worked on for three years. I've done some diving, but if I go on a trip, I usually snorkel and surf.Īs much as I loved my work at the marine institute, I'd always been interested in drawing and painting, so I decided to go back to school for animation. We had all sorts of tanks, labs, and pools where kids could observe and interact with sea life, and we also ran whale watches.

her interactive nickelodeon magazine

I studied marine biology in college and then worked at a school program at the Orange County Marine Institute. Is it true that you used to be a marine biologist?

her interactive nickelodeon magazine

Then I thought, What would be the funniest, weirdest kind of character to be the star? After considering the octopus, starfish, squid, and crab, I decided the sponge was the most ridiculous. STEVE HILLENBURG: I've always been an ocean freak, so I thought I'd like to do a show about lesser-known creatures that live under the sea. NICKELODEON MAGAZINE: How did you come up with the character SpongeBob? We found Steve's answers to our questions quite absorbing. It's a new Nicktoon about the underwater adventures of a happy-go-lucky sponge (above) and his splashy pals. Sea-loving Steve Hillenburg (right) is the creator of SpongeBob SquarePants. However, if that's still not enough, don't forget all of our exclusive lessons from Tom Quayle, Sam Bell, Nick Jennison & Giorgio Serci.GLUB-GLUB (clockwise from above, left): Steve diving holding a land crab in Tahiti and surfing in Baja, Mexico. We also talk with Arielle as she discusses her new album 'Analog Girl In A Digital World,' her unique approach to writing and her impressive new signature model from Brian May Guitars.Īs usual, with every issue, we have a whole host of the latest and best gear reviews from around the world of guitar, with our team of world-class gear reviewers offering their unique insight, expertise, and personality, which as always, I hope you will enjoy. Involved in virtually every record issued by Stax from the fall of 1961 through year-end 1970, Cropper is bound to have a hit guitar line playing on a radio near you-no matter where you are. If that's not enough, we chat with Steve Cropper the man who’s done just about it all. Jonathan Graham caught up with the one and only Pablo Gilberto himself for this exclusive Gi cover feature.Ĭontinuing our exclusive features on this issue's cover artist Paul Gilbert, Sam Bell breaks down the unmistakable phrasing and killer technique of the man himself in this issue's Guitar Interactive Tech session. With his latest (and 16th) solo release, 'Werewolves of Portland,' Paul once again continues to raise the bar on what he can achieve creatively with the guitar.and a handful of other instruments too. Paul Gilbert has carved out a seriously impressive solo career with a slew of acclaimed albums like 'Alligator Farm' (2000), 'Silence Followed by a Deafening Roar' (2008) and 'Vibrato' (2012).

her interactive nickelodeon magazine

Hello and welcome to issue 81 of Guitar Interactive Magazine!














Her interactive nickelodeon magazine